Green Island,The evergreen journey of Taiwan

A social network for the scuba diving community in Taiwan.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Green Island,The evergreen journey of Taiwan

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Joe

Joe
Admin
Admin

Last week I have been to Green Island on the east coast of Taiwan.Thanks to invitation from Tourism Bureau of Taiwan.It's my great pleasure to join this trip together with Yorko Summer - Keep Diving Keep Breathing , Tim Ho , Jerome Kim , 周杞楠 (Nan Wang) & 步谊(Bubu).We have a great week in Green island and thanks for warm welcome from all Taiwanese trip during our journey.

It's my first time in Taiwan and I've heard about Green island so many years ago.Finally I've got a chance to dive in here.Just only 4 days diving and we experienced the very clear and warm water of summer in Green island that make every dive is pleasant dive.Some divesite that quite unique here like

-Big Mushroom,The 1,200 years old of gian Porites Coral head 11m. long and 31 m. circumference.One of the biggest coral head I ever see.

-Artificial Reefs by Iron,Very friendly Batfish and you can wander into the grid structure that cover with Soft coral ,Seafan and school of Goatfish.

-The Church,The massive underwater canyon that have such an amaizng dramatic lighting show.

-Skyline,Beautiful seamount with nice Swimthrough and beautiful Seafan decorating with tons of orange Anthias.

-Angel Wall,Great divesite for macro dive.Lots of Pontohi and Severn's Pygmy seahorse.I never thouunght that it's common to see this species of Pygmy seahorse in Taiwan's sea.Normally I could find it in Raja Ampat,Indonesia.